10 states to participate in hockey league

No fewer than 10 states will participate in the Hockey National League One in Abuja at the Abuja National Stadium scheduled to commence on Monday.

Secretary General of the Nigeria Hockey Federation Rita Akande   said the event would end on   May 20, adding that winners in league one would gain promotion to the Super League.

She listed Delta, Edo, Bauchi and Nasarawa as some of the states that would participate in the league

Akande said, “The league will be highly competitive because everyone is looking forward to playing in the Super League.

All teams are ready and excited for the league, hoping to gain promotion.”

The secretary said three female teams were also billed to participate in the league.


Jibril .O