Akwa United wins Super 4 title

Nigeria cup winners Akwa United has won the pre-season Super 4 tournament after they held Enyimba to a goalless draw in the final match in Uyo.
Akwa thus topped the standings with nine points from six matches, while Enyimba finished second on eight points.

Nasarawa were third on the table with eight points and Warri Wolves bottom with seven points.

Akwa Ibom Governor Odom Emmanuel presented the trophy to Akwa United.

Akwa United dominated the proceedings in the first half, but Enyimba chased the game after the interval because only a victory would have won them the tournament.

All four clubs will begin their continental campaigns next weekend.

Enyimba and Warri Wolves will feature in the CAF Champions League, while Akwa United and Nasarawa will play in the second-tier CAF Confederation Cup.



Aisha JM