[:fr]CAF names 2015-2017 Standing Committee[:]


Nigeria Football Federation President Amaju Pinnick, former President Aminu Maigari and Aisha Falode are among Nigerians who have retained their CAF positions in the 2015-2017 Caf Nations Cup Organising Committee.

Other Nigerians involved in the new CAF appointments are former Director General National Sports Commission, Gbenga Elegbeleye and Dominic Oneya, while Emeka Inyama and Chris Green have been dropped.

Former FIFA executive committee member and also the former Director-General of the National Sports Commission,Dr Amos Adamu was also named as a member of CAF’s Nations Cup Organising Committee, a key committee overseeing the organisation of Africa’s most important football competition.

Adamu was once one of the most powerful men in Nigerian, African and even world football before a Sunday Times investigation implicated him in a corruption case.

He was once tipped to take over as CAF President at the end of Issah Hayatou’s tenure.

The Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) President, Eng. Moses Magogo and Chief Executive Officer Edgar Watson are also part of the new faces named on the various standing Committees of the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

Moses Magogo was named on the Organising Committee of the Inter Club championship while Edgar Watson is a member on the Technical and Development Committee.

The Head of FUFA Legal Committee Alex Luganda retained his place on the CAF Appeals Board while Dr. James Sekajugo also kept his position as a member on the CAF Medical Committee.

The FUFA Honorary President Lawrence Mulindwa is a member on the CAF Organising Committee of the U-20 African Championship.

The Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) has congratulated the President and his team for the appointments.

The new standing committees will serve for a period of two years (2015 – 2017)

Complete Sport/CAF/Nnenna.O