Rohr invites 23 Players for South Africa clash

Super Eagles Coach, Gernot Rohr has called up 23 players for next week’s 2019 AFCON qualifier against South Africa.
The match takes place on Saturday, June 10 at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium in Uyo, the Akwa Ibom State capital.
The goalkeepers invited for the game are Daniel Akpeyi, Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Dele Alampasu.
Elderson Echiejile will spearhead the defence line which includes Kenneth Omeruo, William Troost-Ekong, Abdullahi Shehu, Tyronne Ebuehi, Chidozie Awaziem and Maroof Youssef.
The midfielders are Ogenyi Onazi, Wilfred Ndidi, Oghenekaro Etebo, John Ogu, Mikel Agu and Alhassan Ibrahim.

Arsenal target, Henry Onyekuru is the newest face in the forward line which has Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon, Alex Iwobi, Victor Osimhen and Olanrewaju Kayode.
Chelsea winger Victor Moses, as well as Brown Ideye and Odion Ighalo, were however left out of the squad.




Aisha JM