Sports Writers Association of Nigeria get new Officials

Tunde Akanbi, Ilorin.

New leadership has emerged for the National Executive Council of the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN).

At the Triennial Delegates Congress held in Ilorin, the Kwara State Capital, Honour Sirawoo of Rivers State Council was elected the National President, Wale Alabi of FCT Council emerged the Secretary General while Wale Joseph was elected Deputy Secretary General.

Those elected as Vice Presidents for the geo-political zones are Ajayi Adeboye (South West), Abubakar Sidiq of (North West), Danmusa Muhammad (North Central), Edwin Bekom (South South), Ado Salisu (North East) and Cajetan Nkwopara (South East).

Also elected were Chigozie Chukwuleta (Financial Secretary) and Faruq Bello (Treasurer).

Tahir H.