10th Senate: Senator Olamilekan Heads Appropriation Committee

By Edwin Akwueh, Abuja

0 1,078

Senator Solomon Adeola Olamilekan has been named Chairman of the senate committee on Appropriations.

President of the Nigerian Senate, Godswill Akpabio announced this on Tuesday while constituting the selection committee of the senate headed by him, with his Deputy, Jubrin Barau as Vice chairman of the selection committee.

Senator Mohammed Ali Ndume is to serve as Vice Chairman of the Appropriations committee, alongside his substantive position as Chief Whip of the Senate.

Senator Ali Ndume
Also, Senator Titus Zam was named as the Chairman Senate Committee on Rules and Business, with Senator Opeyemi Bamidele as Vice Chairman.
Other Chairmen and Vice Chairmen are: Senator Sunday Karimi, Chairman, Committee on Senate Services with Senator Williams Jonah as Vice Chairman.
Senate Committee on Ethics, Privileges and Public Petitions has Senator Okechukwu Ezea as Chairman and Senator Khalid Mustapha as Vice Chairman.
Senator Ahmed Wadada is Chairman, Senate Committee on Public Accounts and Senator Onyeka Peter Nwebonyi is the Vice Chairman.
Committee on National Security and Intelligence has Senator Shehu Umar as Chairman, with Senator Asuquo Ekpenyong as Vice Chairman.
Senate Committee on Legislative Compliance has Senator Garba Musa Maidoki as Chairman and Senator Ede Dafinone as Vice Chairman.
Senate Committee on Media and Public Affairs has Senator Adaramodu Adeyemi Raphael as Chairman and Senator Salisu Shuaibu Afolabi as Vice Chairman.

Service Chiefs

Meanwhile, President Bola Tinubu has requested the senate to confirm his appointment of the service chiefs named recently to serve in the present administration.

President Tinubu’s request was contained in a letter, that a was read by Senator Godswill Akpabio who confirmed that the senate committee would conduct the screening and confirmation exercise of the service chiefs in the absence of standing committees.



Confidence Okwuchi

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.