President Buhari appoints Heads of Education agencies, governing councils

Temitope Mustapha, Abuja


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointments of some prominent Nigerians into key establishments in the education sector.

The Director of Media and Public Relations of the Federal Ministry of Education, Bem Goong made this known on Wednesday in Abuja.

On the appointment list are; Prof. John Enaohwo as Chairman, governing council of the National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) and Prof. Abdullahi  Abba as the Chairman, Governing Council, Federal University of Health Sciences, Otukpo, Benue.

Prof. Idris Bugaje was appointed as the Executive Secretary, National Board For Technical Education (NBTE), Kaduna, Dr. Benjamin Abakpa as the Executive Secretary, National Senior Secondary Education Commission (NSSEC), Abuja and Prof. Paulinus Okwelle, as the Executive Secretary, National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) Abuja.

The list also has Prof. Ibrahim Muhammad as Director, Nigerian Arabic Language Village, Ngala, Borno, and Mrs. Hajo Sani as the Ambassador and Permanent Delegate of Nigeria to UN Educational Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO).

He added that all the appointments would take effect from March 16.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: