FCT Primaries: APC constitutes 7-Member Reconciliation Committee


The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Governor Mai Mala Buni has approved the Constitution of a 7-member reconciliation committee to reconcile all the aggrieved parties and individuals ahead of the Area Council elections in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

According to a statement signed by the National Secretary, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Sen. John J. Akpan Udoedehe, the party has appointed Kogi State governor, Yahaya Bello, as Chairman of the committee.

Also Read: FCT Area Councils election to hold February 2022 – INEC

“The Committee is expected to: identify persons who may have taken issues with the conduct of the exercise(s), the issues in contention (if any) and take practical steps to Conciliate and harmonize all such persons and issues in time for a satisfactory outcome in the FCT Area Council Elections,” the statement read.

The full composition of the Committee is as follows:

  1. H.E, Governor Yahaya Bello – Chairman
  2. H.E, Governor Abdullah Sule-Member
  3. Senator Ahmed Yusuf – Member
  4. Hon. Cletus Dick-Member
  5. Hon. Uche Ogah-Member.
  6. Dr James Lalu- Member
  7. Hon. Akinremi Olaide- Secretary.


Zainab Sa’id

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: