2025 AFCON Qualifying Draw Set For July


The qualifying draw for the 2025 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON), will take place in Johannesburg, South Africa, on July 4, according to the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

The 48 competing teams will be split into 12 groups of four, with the top two in each group reaching the finals in Morocco.

The tournament hosts will be included in the draw, but, given that the Atlas Lions are already assured of qualification, only one team in their group will book a ticket to Morocco.

The qualifiers for the tournament will take place in September, October and November, with the Super Eagles of Nigeria set to slug it with other foes in the qualifying series.

Liberia, Chad, South Sudan, and Eswatini all progressed through a preliminary round to join the continent’s 44 highest-ranked nations in the group draw.



Comments are closed.