Actors Guild appoints special advisers to enhance operations


The Actors Guild of Nigeria (AGN) has appointed special advisers to enhance its operations. Its National President, Dr Emeka Rollas, disclosed this on the sidelines of a news conference held in Lagos on Monday.

Actress Nancy Isime is the Special Adviser on Social Dialogue and Collective Bargaining; veteran actress, Rita Edochie, becomes the AGN’s Women Leader and Special Adviser on Welfare; while Jude Ororha is Special Adviser on Violence and Harassment in Work Place.


According to Rollas, Rita Dominic has been appointed as Director, AGN Investments and Business Development; while Prince Ebakumo is Special Adviser on Social Media Handles.
He said veteran actress Hilda Dokubo was now the National Director of Training;  and Joseph Benjamin, the Special Adviser on Nollywood Actors in Diaspora.


“Ifeoma Okeke-Ozzoude is now the Chief of Staff; Agility Onwurah, the Chief Protocol officers; Kevin Uvo,National Task Force Chairman and Alex Okoroji,Director of International Affiliations and Brands Communication.
“We have Deyemi Okanlawon, SA on Planning and Strategy; Femi Durojaiye, SA on Media and Press Secretary; Steve Eboh, SA on Military and Okunzuwa Nosa, SA on Youth Development.
“Gideon Okeke is the SA on Intellectual Property; Dorothy Njemanze, SA on National Assembly and SDG Goals; Ronnie Dikko, SA on Sexual Harassment and Tracy Edwin, SA on Gender Equality.
“Ify Eze is the SA on Child Actors and  Actors Welfare;  Sedeter Saviour, SA on Occupational Health and Safety and  Dumkene Nnadi, Personal Assistant to the President and Web Administrator,” he said.


Rollas said that Wash Waziri was appointed as SA on AGN Film Projects Northern Nigeria while Ijeoma Thomas emerged SA on AGN Film Projects South.
He added for the office of SA on Health Management Organisation (HMO) and Insurance, Chidi Ihezie-Okafor had been appointed while Charles Inojie emerged Director, AGN Film Project.


“Benedict Johnson is now the SA on Governmental Affairs; Victor Osuagwu, SA on Special Duties; Roland Igbadumhe, SA on International Travels and Mary Patrick as SA on AGN Entrepreneurial Development.
“Dr Ken Ugochukwu is the SA on Guild members ethics, Ifeanyi Ezekwe, SA on Guild Strategic Partnership and Emeka Ossai, Chairman Disciplinary Committee,”he said.


Rollas charged the appointed guild members to be committed to the course of the association while he gave each of them their letters of appointment.





Deprecated: File Theme without comments.php is deprecated since version 3.0.0 with no alternative available. Please include a comments.php template in your theme. in /home/vongov/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 6031

Comments are closed.