Kaduna State Governor makes new appointments

By Asma'u Halilu, Kaduna 

0 1,808

Kaduna State Governor, Malam Uba Sani has approved the appointment of senior government officials expected to fill key positions in the administration of the State.


The appointment was announced in a statement signed by the Governor’s Chief Press Secretary, CPS, Mohamed Lawal and made available to newsmen in Kaduna.


According to the statement, the immediate past Secretary to the State Government, Malam Balarabe Abbas was retained in view of his vast experience in governance to assist in the smooth take-off of the administration.


The Governor also retained the services of other senior members of Nasiru El-Rufai’s administration to provide a link between the two governments.


Sani also approved the appointment of a new Chief of Staff in the person of Sani Liman, who is a highly experienced retired intelligence officer and an astute administrator. He was the immediate past Comptroller of Immigration Service, Kano State Command.


“Habiba Anana Shekarau was appointed as the new Head of Service. Habiba, who is the current Permanent Secretary of, the Ministry for Local Government Affairs has more than thirty years of experience in the Kaduna state civil service. She was Permanent Secretary, General Service, Office of the Secretary to the State Government, Permanent Secretary, Civil Service Commission as well as Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Development.”


Sani said the appointments were made in recognition of the fact that Kaduna state requires competent hands and knowledgeable people to assist the new administration deliver on its agenda.


“The Governor urged the appointees to see their appointments as a call to duty. The good people of Kaduna state expect results. They must therefore hit the ground running.”


While congratulating them on their appointments, Sani wished them Allah’s guidance in their assignments.


The newly appointed officials are;

1 Balarabe Abbas Lawal – Secretary to the State Government

2 Sani Liman – Chief of Staff

3 Habiba Anana Shekarau – Head of Service

4 Muhammad Hafiz Bayero – Senior Advisor/Counsellor

5 James Atung Kanyip – Deputy Chief of Staff (Deputy Governor’s Office)

6 Chris Umar – Deputy Chief of Staff (Legal & Legislative Matters)

7 Abubakar Haruna – Deputy Chief of Staff (Support Services)

8 Prof. Bello Ayuba – Principal Private Secretary

9 Dr. Shehu Usman Muhammad – Counsellor, Political Affairs

10 Bulus Banquo Audu – Counsellor, Land Matters

11 Hafsah Aminu Ashiru – Private Secretary to the Deputy Governor

12 . Naja’atu Garba Ahmed – Senior Special Assistant (Governor’s Office)

13  Dr. John Danfulani – Senior Special Assistant (Research & Documentation)

14  Shuaibu Isah Gimi – Senior Special Assistant (Strategic Communication)

15  Nasiru Abdulkadir – Senior Special Assistant (Print Media)

16  Dahiru Ahmed – Senior Special Assistant (Electronic Media)

17  Samuel Mock Kure – Senior Special Assistant (Public Affairs)

18 Manassah Turaki Peter  – Senior Special Assistant (Public Communication, Deputy Governor’s Office)

19 Peter Ibrahim – Senior Special Assistant (Media & Communication – Deputy Governor’s Office)

20 Zainab Mohammed – Senior Special Assistant (Kashim Ibrahim Fellows)

21 Jewel Tokpa – Senior Special Assistant (COS’s Office)

22 Umar Sani Maikudi – Senior Special Assistant (Economic Matters)

23 Shuaibu Kabir Bello – Senior Special Assistant (ICT)

24 Maureen Okogwu-Ikokwu – Senior Special Assistant (Special Duties)

25 Maryam Abubakar – Senior Special Assistant (Inter-Governmental Relations)

26 Muhammad Bashir Aliyu – Senior Special Assistant (PPS’s Office)

27 Iliasu Mamman – Senior Special Assistant (Protocol, Abuja)


Dominica Nwabufo

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.