National Convention: APC releases Sub-Committees list

Aanya Igomu, Abuja

0 351

Nigeria’s governing party, the All Progressives Congress, APC has released the composition of sub-committees for its National Convention scheduled for March 26.

The list of names is contained in a press statement signed by the Secretary of the party’s Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, Senator John Akpanudoedehe.

The Sub-Committees are twenty and all except one are to be chaired by APC Governors.

Eighteen of the Sub-Committees have over eighty members in each of them

The Chairmen and Secretary of the Sub-Committees are to be inaugurated on March 7.

The APC also advised its members to disregard all previous communications on this matter.

The release of the list of Sub-Committees Committee indicates that the APC’s leadership is ready to conduct the National Convention on March 26.

It would be recalled that there has been alot of controversy surrounding the APC National Convention and the date has been shifted a couple of times which has left party members concerned as to when and if the National Convention would hold.

The APC National Convention is an elective one where  the National Working Committee will be elected to guide the affairs of the party especially into Nigeria’s 2023 General Election.


E/Suzan O.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.