President Buhari Swears-In Three Permanent Secretaries

Timothy Choji, Abuja

0 468


President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn-in Three Permanent Secretaries.

The event took place on Wednesday at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The new Permanent Secretaries include, Lydia Jafiya from Adamawa State; Udom Ekenam from Akwa Ibom State and Farouk Yusuf Yabo from Sokoto State.

Among those who witnessed the oath taking were Secretary to Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, Chief of Staff to the President, Prof. Ibrahim Gambari and the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan.

Meanwhile, the President is presiding over a virtual meeting of the Federal Executive Council, which started immediately after the swearing-in ceremony.

Ministers physically attending the meeting are those of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Attorney-General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; and that of the Federal Capital Territory, Mohammed Bello.

Others are the Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Niyi Adebayo; Communication and Digital Economy, Isa Pantami; Power, Abubakar Aliyu; Labour and Employment, Dr Chris Ngige; and that of Human Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Hajiya Sadiya Umar Farouq.

The Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, who is still recuperating from a recent surgery, joined virtually from his official residence in Abuja.

All other Ministers are also participating virtually from the various offices in Abuja.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.