The 193 members of the United Nations General Assembly have elected Sweden, Bolivia, Ethiopia and Kazakhstan on Tuesday, to serve the world body’s Security Council for a period of two years, starting from 1 January 2017.

Although further voting is due to take place to decide the final seat with Italy and the Netherlands which almost locked in a tie.

After three rounds of voting by the 193-member U.N. General Assembly, Netherlands had 96 votes, while Italy had 94.

Countries need more than two-thirds of the vote to win a seat.

The General Assembly elected Sweden with 134 votes, Ethiopia with 185 and Bolivia with 183 in the first round of voting. Kazakhstan won Thailand with 138 votes in the second round of voting.

The new members will replace Angola, Malaysia, New Zealand, Spain and Venezuela on the council from Jan. 1, 2017.

The council is made up of 10 elected members, five voted each year, and five permanent veto-powers which are the United States, Britain, France, China and Russia.

The council is the only U.N. body that can make legally binding decisions.