Abuja to host Davis Cup tourney



The International Tennis Federation (ITF) has announced that Abuja, the capital of Nigeria, will host Group III of the Davis Cup Championship this year.

Following their return to Group III in 2023, Nigeria and Ghana competed in the Group IV championships held in Kigali, Rwanda in 2023.

Their goal this time around is to advance to Group II in 2025.

From July 15 to July 20, 2024, Nigeria, Benin Republic, Namibia, Cote D’Ivoire, Ghana, and Zimbabwe will compete for the promotion spots.

Round robin play will be used for the matches, with the best three teams moving on to Group II and the bottom two teams falling to Group IV in 2025.

Comments are closed.