President Tinubu Swears in 8 New Permanent Secretaries

Temitope Mustapha, Abuja. 

0 891
President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has sworn in the eight (8) newly appointed permanent secretaries recently approved to serve in the Federal Civil Service.
The swearing-in ceremony preceded the commencement of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, which is currently ongoing at the Council Chamber of the State House,  Abuja.
The new permanent secretaries included Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo, Adeoye Adeleye Ayodeji, Rimi Nura Abba, Bako Deborah Odoh, Omachi Raymond Omenka, Ahmed Dunoma Umar, Watti Tinuke, and Ella Nicholas Agbo.
The oath-taking process of the permanent secretaries was conducted in  two batches of four persons each.

READ ALSO: President Tinubu to Preside over Federal Executive Council Meeting Today

Meanwhile, President Tinubu is currently presiding over the week’s Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, which is also being attended by Vice President Kashim Shettima.
The ongoing meeting is also being attended by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), George Akume; the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan; and the Chief of Staff to the President, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila.
Other members of the cabinet, including ministers, who are not physically present, are attending the meeting virtually as well as other senior aides of the president designated to take part in the meeting.