President Buhari Heads APC Presidential Campaign Council

By Aanya Igomu, Abuja

0 1,170

Nigeria’s President, Muhammadu Buhari is to lead the All Progressives Congress, APC Presidential Campaign.

The list which is made of 422 members was signed by the Campaign’s Secretary, Mr. James Faleke.

On the List, the APC Presidential Candidate, Bola Tinubu and the APC National chairman, Senator Abdullahi Adamu are both deputy Co- Chairmen, while the Vice Presidential Candidate, Senator Kashim Shettima is the Vice Chairman.

Governor of Plateau State is the Director General of the Campaign. Former APC National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole is the Deputy Director General (operations) while Hadiza Bala Usman is Deputy Director General (Admin).

The list shows that all APC governors are coordinators of the Presidential Campaign Council in their respective states and where there are no sitting governors of the party, governorship candidates are the coordinators.

The Secretary of the Campaign Council,  Mr. James Faleke advised all nominees to pick up their letter of appointment at the Campaign Headquarters in Abuja on Monday, September 26th.


Confidence Okwuchi

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.