Gombe governor appoints 12 new Permanent Secretaries

Rebecca Mu’azu, Gombe 

0 874


Gombe state governor in north-east Nigeria, Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya has approved the appointment of 12 new Permanent Secretaries to fill the existing vacancies in the State Civil Service.

The Governor said the move was in line with his administration’s commitment towards reinvigorating the civil service and resolve to ensure that civil servants in the state attained the peak of their career.

Also, the State Head of Civil Service in Gombe State, Mr. Bappayo Yahaya, announced that the new Permanent Secretaries were appointed based on their performance at the examination and interview,  with one from each local government area, as well as that suitability in terms of credentials, experience, hard work and seniority.

Mr. Bappayo said, with the development, each local government would now have at least 2 Permanent Secretaries, based on the existing vacancies, making them 22 in total.

The new Permanent Secretaries are:

1- Yambiyu  Idris Buba –Balanga LG

2- Dr. Danladi Molta – Billiri LG

3- Danladi Adamu – Dukku LG

4- Moh’d Kolo Bajoga – Funakaye LG

5- Larai Maigari- Kaltungo LG

6- Abubakar Daudu Gadam – Kwami LG

7-Suleiman Musa Kwami- Kwami LG

8- Ahmed Kasimu Abdullahi-Nafada LG

9- Moh’d Moh’d  Galadima- Nafada LG

10- Modi D. Shelpidi – Shongom LG

11- Iranius M. Mamman – Y/Deba LG

12- Abubakar Hassan- Y/Deba LG

According to the Head of Service, all the appointments take immediate effect.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.