Aisha Buhari Cup: Oparanozie Makes Nigeria’s 23-Woman Squad


Former Super Falcons Captain Desire Oparanozie is among the 23 players named by Head Coach Randy Waldrum in his provisional list for the maiden edition of the Aisha Buhari Invitational Women’s Tournament (Aisha Buhari Cup), billed for Lagos from September 13 to 21.

Also in the team are first choice goalkeeper Chiamaka Nnadozie, defenders Onome Ebi and Osinachi Ohale, midfielders Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene and forwards Asisat Oshoala, Francisca Ordega and Rasheedat Ajibade.

There are also goalkeepers Tochukwu Oluehi and Yewande Balogun, defenders Glory Ogbonna, Faith Ikidi, Michelle Alozie, Akudo Ogbonna, Oluwatosin Demehin and midfielders, Rita Chikwelu, Tony Payne, Regina Otu, Goodness Onyebuchi and Joy Bokiri.

Joining Oshoala, Ajibade, Ordega and Oparanozie in attack are Gift Monday, Uchenna Kanu, and Esther Okoronkwo.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Super Falcons (@ng_superfalcons)


Chidi Nwoke/The Guardian.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: