Kefas Agbu Of PDP Wins Taraba Governorship Election

By Salisu Waziri and Ene Audu

0 418

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has declared Kefas Agbu of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP as the governor-elect of Taraba State having scored the highest number of votes in the 18 March gubernatorial election.

Mr Agbu polled 257,926 votes to defeat his closest rival the candidate of the New Nigeria People’s Party, NNPP Muhammad Yahaya, who scored 202,277 while the All Progressives Congress, APC candidate, Emmanuel Bwacha, secured 142,502 votes and Danladi Baido of the Social Democratic Party, SDP got 28,374.


Polls: Babagana Zulum retains seat as Borno State Governor

Uba Sani of APC wins Kaduna Governorship Election

INEC declares Adamawa governorship results inconclusive


The State INEC Returning Officer Professor Mohammed Abdulazeez and  Vice Chancellor of Abubakar Tafawa University, declared Agbu the winner on Tuesday, after finding his win in fulfilment of the requirements to be named the governor-elect.

Agbu won 11 local governments out of the 16 local governments to emerge the winner of the contest.

Mr Agbu is a retired Nigerian army lieutenant colonel and former PDP state chairman.




Emmanuel Ukoh

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.