Nigeria Rappers Reminisce releases tracklist for new Album

0 946

Nigerian Artist Remilekun Abdulkalid Safaru, popularly known as Reminisce, has released the official tracklist for his upcoming fifth studio album, titled “Alaye Toh Se Gogo.”

He disclosed this know on his Instagram account on Sunday 12th March, After seven-year of releasing music.

The rapper, who has four studio albums under his belt (Book of Rap Stories (2012), Alaga Ibile (2013), Baba Hafusa (2015), and El-Hadj (2016)), will be expanding his discography in May 2023.


The music executive and sports fan revealed the tracklist for the “ATSG” album on social media on March 12th, 2023. Guest performances on the ten-track project are anticipated from artists including Olamide, Oxlade, Victony, Mayorkun, Kayode, and Lucid and Ijinde.

He announced the album in January last year with the release of a track of the same title. His brief 2021 collaboration with Olamide, “Omo X 100,” served as the predecessor to the song. This one will follow his 2020 album, Vibes and Insha Allah. The track was published on the Kenny Ogungbe and Dayo Adeneye-run Kennis Music, and it samples the iconic Tony Tetuila song “Sere,” which features the renowned 2Baba. As a result, it has an inflected tone akin to “Omo X 100.”

Fans eagerly awaiting the album, which has been in the works for a few years, are ecstatic about the announcement. However, the smash single “Hustle,” which featured BNXN and American rapper D Smoke, and “Overdose,” which included award-winning singer Simi, are noticeable omissions from the tracklist.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *