NPFL: NFF Empanels Judicial, Match Officiating Committees

0 824

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has constituted its judicial and match officiating committees for the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL), which will be in place for the next two years.

Heading the Referees Committee is former FIFA referee, Faith Irabor, with Rabiu Umar as Vice Chairman, while the Match Commissioners Committee is headed by Member of NFF Board, Babagana Kalli. The Vice Chairman for the Match Commissioners Committee is Ganiyu Majekodunmi, another member of the NFF Board.

The Disciplinary Committee is headed by J. B. C. Obikwelu, former vice chairman of the Anambra State Football Association, while Gandi Umar Mohammed is Chairman of the Appeals Committee.

The Referees and Match Commissioners’ committees are scheduled to meet with the NFF leadership at the NFF Secretariat in Abuja on Thursday by 1pm, in preparation for the 2022-2023 Nigeria Professional Football League season commencing on Saturday, 8th January.



Faith Irabor                  – Chairman

Rabiu Umar                   – Vice Chairman

Oba James Odeniran   – Member

Abraham Zakowi          – Member

Waziri Furo Gawe        – Member

C. C. Chukwujekwu     – Member

Bello Abubakar             – Member


Babagana Kalli                 – Chairman

Ganiyu Majekodunmi     – Vice Chairman

Usman Maulud                 – Member

Aminu Mammaga            – Member

Idris Abdullahi Thuraya – Member

Anthony Ugwu                  – Member

Otunba Mustapha Razaq – Member

Kenneth Nwamuocha       – Member


J. B. C. Obikwelu                     – Chairman

Abdulrahman Abdulrahman – Vice Chairman

Ibrahim Mukhtar                     – Member

Wole Ademoyegun                  – Member

Bello Galadi                              – Member


Gandi Umar Mohammed (mni) – Chairman

Martin Usen Effiong                     – Vice Chairman

Bemva Akortsaha                          – Member

Bweino Dauda                               – Member

Bukar Muazu                                 – Member


Chidi Nwoke/NFF.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.