Rivers State: PDP sweeps 11 House of Assembly seats

Nnenna Okoronkwo, Port Harcourt

0 4,284

The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has so far won 9 State House of Assembly seats in Rivers State

The Independent National Electoral Commission INEC declared Igwe Aforji Obey as the winner of Eleme State Constituency having polled 8,416 votes.

INEC also officially declared Prince Nyeche of the PDP winner of the Ikwerre Constituency after polling 13,494 votes.

Arnold Davies also won the Ogu/Bolo House of Assembly with 7186 votes.

Victor Oko Jumbo was also declared winner and member-elect, for the Bonny House of Assembly.

Similarly, Deputy Speaker of Rivers State House of Assembly, Ehie Edison won Ahoada East with 14,408 Votes

INEC also declared Sylvanus Nwankwo the winner of the Omuma State Constituency election.

Gerald Oforji has also been declared winner and Member-elect, Rivers State House of Assembly, Oyigbo Constituency.

The Electoral Commission declared Major Jack of PDP winner of Akuku-Toru State Constituency I and Adolphus Orubienimigha Member-elect, Opobo/Nkoro state Constituency


John Dominic Iderima also won Abua/Odual House of Assembly with 9659 votes.

INEC also declared Justina Emeji the winner of Emohua House of Assembly with 19,724 votes.

INEC stated that the Candidates, having satisfied the requirements of the law, are hereby declared winners and returned elected.








Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.